Sunday, April 25, 2010

Local Republican Units elect new Committee Chairs

Congratulations to the committee chairs of these local Republican units:

Roanoke City: Jim Delong (new)
Roanoke County: Mike Bailey (re-elected)
Salem City: Kjersten Croke (new)
Botetourt County: Christine Broughton (new)

A big THANK YOU to outgoing chairs Adam Boitnott (Roanoke City), Greg Habeeb (Salem City) and Doug Gimbert (Botetourt County).....thank you for the hard work you have done to build our local parties!!

Friday, April 16, 2010

Roanoke County Mass Meeting Election Results

Roanoke County Republican Committee Chairman Election Results
Thank you to everyone who participated in tonight's Roanoke County Republican Mass Meeting. Special thanks goes to all of the volunteers that did the tough work that allowed for an orderly mass meeting with 200+ enthusiastic Republicans!
Congrautulations to Mike Bailey who was elected Chairman of the Roanoke County Republican Committee by a 152-52 vote.